This Really Happened On Star Wars Day

I’m not much of a Star Wars person, but I’ve learned over the years that May 4th is Star Wars Day. May The Fourth Be With You and all that. Whatever. And I posted on Facebook and Twitter that if anybody said those words to me that I’d bitch slap them.

But even the best laid plans go awry, as the Cubs took on the Pittsburgh Pirates Wednesday afternoon, and a very astute Cub Fan (not me) grabbed a screenshot of the game in progress and joined it with an adorable Star Wars, um, star. Despite my lack of interest in Star Wars Day and all that surrounds it, I had to post the meme on social media.

I don’t think there’s anything more to be said, except that the Cubs ended up winning the game 6 to 2 and complete a sweep of the Bucs. And they STILL have the best record in baseball.

Leave a Reply

